Meet Our Staff

* To email a staff member use the format: First letter of first name+last [email protected]

(e.g. Staff named Bea Potter's email address will be "[email protected]) Please note there is no "." nor "_" etc. between the initial and surname.

  Senior Leadership Team

Principal Ms Deb King - MEd, Dip Tch, BA, BEdDeputy Principals

Ms Deb Mills - ACTD, T Dip T, Dip Tchg, Dip (SS) Sec

Mr Cornelios Floratos - BA, Grad Dip Tchg

Ms Susan McDiarmid - BA, Dip Tchg

Assistant Principals

Mr Craig Milmine - BSc (Hons), BTchg

Ms Amélie Kelder - B Ed

Heads of Faculty

Arts - Ms Jo Matheson - Drama, MA, BSc, LSB (Tchg), Dip Tchg, Dip Technical ProductionEnglish - Ms Amelia Griffiths - Ba (Hons), Dip TchgHealth & Physical Education - Mr Chris Hueston - BPhEd, Dip Tchg 

Languages - Mr Jonathan Skinner - BPhEd, Dip TchgLearning Support- Ms Debbie Shakesheave-Thomas - BEng (Hons), PGCEMathematics - Mr Paul Widdowson - BSc, Dip Tchg

Science - Ms Chantal Green - BSc Science (Hons) and PGCE, Ms Hannah Leath - BSc, MTchLrn

Te Ao Mārama - Matua Tyson Ratai - BA, Dip TchgSocial Sciences - Ms Karen Forsyth - BA in Professional EducationTechnology - Ms Claire Humphries - BEd Design & Tech (Hons)

Guidance Team

Guidance Co-ordinator - Ms Deb Mills 

Guidance Counsellor - Ms Moira Hurst

Guidance Counsellor - Ms Sharon Greenfield

International Student Director - Ms Deb Mills

Careers & Transition - Ms Kelly Valder

Pou Manaaki -  TBC

Gifted & Talented - Mr Ben Broadbent 


Year 9 - Mr Iain Dangerfield

Year 10 - Ms Dorothy Leigh

Year 11 - Mr Ash Lambert

Year 12 - Ms Lucia Waiker

Year 13  - Ms Chantal Green

International Student Dean - Ms Sacha Waller  

Careers and Transition

Careers Adviser - Ms Kelly Valder

Gateway/Careers and Transition Administrator - Ms Lissette Burke

Co-Curricular Enquiries Arts

Arts Co-ordinator - Jaydn Robson


Director of Sport and Active Recreation - Api Taufa

Teaching Staff

Ms Maryanne Ahern - Learning Support Coordinator, B Ed, Dip Tchg

Ms Lana Andrews - Health & Physical Education, BHs, Dip Tchg (on leave)

Mr Paul Anquetil - Social Sciences, BCA, BA, Dip Tchg

Mr Karan Battu - Mathematics, BSc, GDipTchg

Ms Nareman Bozooh – Science, BSc, Dip Tchg

Mr Benjamin Broadbent - Mathematics, BSc, Dip Tchg

Ms Jenny Brown - English, BA (Hons), PGCE

Ms Jess Brownell - Science, BA, MTchLrn (on leave)

Mr Sean Burns - Mathematics, BA

Mr Kevin Campbell -  Learning Support

Ms Janine Carson - Technology, BCApSc, Dip Tchg

Mrs Jagriti Choudhary – Mathematics, BSc, BEd, MSc, PG DipEd

Mrs Jo Dagger - Mathematics, BSc, Dip Tchg

Mr James Daly - Assistant HOF of Technology, Materials and Architectural Technology BTEC

Mr Iain Dangerfield - Mathematics, MSc, BA, Dip Tchg

Ms Katrina de Graaff - Art, BFA , MA (3D Animation), Dip Tchg

Ms Sandy Deng - English, BA, GDipEd

Kōkā Tiana Edmonds - Te Reo Māori, BTcg (pursuing)

Mr Will Evans - Mathematics, BMus, Dip Tchg (Primary)

Mr Sam Flaherty - Science, BSc(Hon), Dip Tchg

Ms Aimee Furness - Science, BA, BSci, BTchg (on leave)

Ms Eleanor Grant – Science, BSc, GDipSc, MTchLrn  (on leave)

Ms Chantal Green – Science, BSc (Hons) and PGCE

Ms Amelia Griffiths - English, BA(Hons), Dip Tchg

Mr Stephen Grimwood - French, BA (Hons), Dip Tchg

Ms Charlotte Guigou -  Science, BSc and Gdip Tchg

Mr Peter Haw - Science, B Tech (Chem), Dip Tchg, BA

Ms Donna Holmes - Learning Support

Whaea Stephanie Hopkirk - English, Dip Tchg

Ms Elizabeth Jackson - LSC, MTchLrn (Primary), BA Education & Women's Studies.

Mr Nathan Jip - Social Sciences, BA, MTchLrn

Ms Jessica Knipping - Media/English, BA, GDipTchg, L6 Dip Computer Graphic Design, L7 Dip Digital Media (Advanced)

Mr Ashleigh Lambert - Media/English, BA, Dip Tchg

Mr Ben Lau - Music, BMuc, BA, Dip Tchg

Ms Dorothy Leigh - BA, Dip Tchg

Ms Gemma Lindsay - Social Sciences, BA (Hons), MTchLrn

Ms Meghan Long - Health and Physical Education, BPE, Dip Tchg (on leave)

Mr Robbie MacKenzie - Health & Physical Education, BTchg, BSpLS

Ms Ruth Martin - Mathematics, BSc, Dip Tchg

Ms Jo Matheson - Drama, MA, BSc, LSB (Tchg), Dip Tchg, Dip Technical Production

Mrs Karen Matthews - English, BA (Hons), PGCE

Ms Kimaya McIntosh – Social Sciences, BA and MTchLrn 

Mrs Margaret McLay - Social Sciences, BCom, Dip Tchg

Mr Richie Miller – Science, Bsc Hons, MRes, Dip Tchg

Ms Katya Nikul - English and Social Sciences, BLang, GradDip Tchg

Ms Emma O'Leary, LSC, BA, Dip Tchg

Ms Jane O'Malley - HOD of ELL, BA, Dip Tchg, CELTA

Mr Jonathan Packard – Social Sciences, BA, Dip Tchg 

Ms Paula Sánchez Paoli - Social Sciences, BA, DipA, DipLnTchg

Mr Neville Paul -  Science/PE, B Sc, B PhEd, Dip Tchg

Mr Finn Perring - Music, BA, BMusic, Dip of Teaching

Matua Tyson Ratai - Te Reo Māori, BA, Dip Tchg

Mr Kupe Renata - BMus, Dip Tchg (Sec)

Ms Polly Reardon - Social Sciences, BA, PGrad Dip Tchg

Ms Emily Rietveld - Technology, BA, Dip Tchg

Mr Lachlan Robertson - Social Sciences, BCom, Dip Tchg

Ms Olivia Small -  Health & Physical Education, BAppSc, DipTchg 

Mr Kevin South - Social Sciences, BA (Hons), Dip Tchg (on leave)

Mr Brian Sturman - Science,

Mr Ryan Sumner - Technology, BSc, MSc, Dip Tchg

Mr James Taylor - Health & Physical Education, BRS, Dip Tchg

Ms Kelly Valder - Careers Advisor/Gateway, BTchLre, Dip Career Development

Ms Tania Tiopira-Waaka - LSC/Deaf Education, BA, HDip Tchg Dip Ed Deaf Students

Ms Jane Uys - Science, BSc (Hons), PGCEd

Ms Petro Venter - Assistant HOF LSC, HED Snr. Primary, PGCE Educational Leadership

Ms Tracy von Hartitzsch - Technology, BSc, BCons Apl Sci, PGDip Dietetics, Dip Tchg

Ms Lucia Waiker – English, BA (Hons), MTchLrn

Ms Sacha Waller - ESOL/English, BA, Dip Tchg

Ms Olivia Wang - Art, BDes Hons, Dip Tchg

Ms Laura Williams - Social Sciences, BA, MTchLrn

Ms Rebecca Wilson - English & Social Sciences, BA, Dip Tchg, MPOLS

Mr Tom Woodham - English & Social Sciences, BA, Dip Tchg

© 2024 © 2024 © 2024 © 2024 © 2024 © 2024 Powered by Rainbow Creative | 24 May 2024 | Admin